My first photos

I’ve wanted to get into photography for a few years, I like how images can convey emotion so effectively, and our culture is becoming more visually driven through the Internet.

Last Sunday, I pulled out Nicole’s camera from the closet and asked her how to use it. She had taken a digital photography class in college, and she showed me a few things about aperture and shutter speed. All the buttons and controls seemed pretty overwhelming, but I started looking up basic photography online to learn more.

On Monday I did more reading and experimenting with the camera, and I think I actually got a couple cool photos.

I got a few tips on editing from the graphic designer at work, and they came out pretty nice. I’ve got a lot of learning that I’m looking forward to doing with photography now.

